St Thomas More Catholic Primary School Governing Body

At St. Thomas More, we have a dedicated group of individuals who volunteer as Governors.

Our current Governing Body is as follows:

Name Role Other
Mr Crofton Alexander Chair Person
  • Health & Safety/Premises Lead
  • Pupil outcomes/Curriculum Lead
  • Admissions panel
  • Exclusions Panel
  • Disciplinary Panel
  • Pay Committee
  • Religious Education
  • Website
Mr Martin Flannigan Vice Chair Person
  • Safeguarding Lead - including online safety
  • Pupil Outcomes
  • Pupil Premium
  • Exclusions panel
  • Disciplinary Panel
  • Appeals panel
  • Pay Committee
  • PE
Mrs Alex Ridley Foundation Governor
  • Inclusion
  • Wellbeing
  • SEND
  • Pupil Premium
  • Pupil Outcomes
  • Appeals Committee
Mr Ryan Plummer Parent Governor
  • Science Lead
  • Finance
Mrs Sophie Howes Headteacher
  • Admissions Committee
Mr Andrew Tunn Associate Governor
  • EYFS
Mrs Nicola Grove Staff Governor  

If you would like to contact any of our Governors, please address it to their attention and send it to:

St. Thomas More Catholic Primary School
Northampton Road
NN15 7JZ

To find out more information about our Governors please see the below:

Click here for this academic year’s attendance record:

For information about governance within an OLICAT school, please see below:

You can also visit the Trust website –

The OLICAT Schools are situated within the Diocese of Northampton. Our Directors (Governors) are appointed on behalf of the Bishop by the Duns Scotus Trust.

The members of the Duns Scotus Trust are:

  • Collette Curtis
  • Melanie Kavanagh
  • Alan McLaughlin
  • John Rogers

For further information, please visit the Northampton Diocese Education Service.